Why didn’t you guys tell me!? My First Green Monster

Bonjour!!!

I’ve had such an experience this morning!!  Now I know most of you have been having Green Monsters for a long time now but I had my first today.  So bear with me while I proclaim my love for them.

I have two things to say about these liquid wonders:            1.) YUM!!  and 2.)  Why didn’t you guys tell me what I was missing out on!?  😉

Here’s the short story of why I decided that today was the day I would make a green monster:

My stomach has been horrible since yesterday afternoon and I’m not sure why.  Its so acidy 😦  I think it might have been from an overdose of raisins…..  I had them on my morning oats, then again as a snack and later on as another snack.  Then to top that off, last night I had some grapes!!!  I’m pretty sure it was from all of that combined.  I just can’t help it!  I love raisins and their fresh counterpart: grapes ❤

Anywho:  This morning I still felt yucky but knew that I needed to have something.  ENTER——>  Green Monster

 

Doesn’t it look so dark and monsterous?  Its all thanks to my horribly lit kitchin 🙂

Yum, was it ever good!  It tasted like chocolate chip oatmeal cookie batter, I’m serious!  It did!  Imagine that, my first green monster:   A success!

The end!

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookie Batter In Disguise

2 giant handfuls of baby spinach

1 tbsp flaxseed, ground

2/3 cup hemp milk

1 scoop vanilla protein powder (I used Sunwarrior)

1 tbsp cocoa powder

1 frozen banana

Method:  Put all ingredients into a blender or food processor and blend 🙂 

I added a few ice cubes but it did not need it.  I had to eat it with a spoon!  (in my option, smoothies with a spoon are best)

Is it wrong if I have one of these for lunch too?  I just might….. intuitive eating, you know?

Have a great day!  I think I’m feeling a little better already 🙂

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Recipes, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Why didn’t you guys tell me!? My First Green Monster

  1. hahaha it looks green and swampy, but your description sounds AMAZING! 🙂

  2. Danielle says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed it! I really like them too – I just got some of the Amazing Greens powder that Angie of Oh She Glows talks about – looking forward to incorporating that into my Green Monsters.

  3. actorsdiet says:

    yummy! i love adding blueberries to take away the green look.

  4. Salah says:

    I think its time I start having my green monsters again!!!!

  5. i really need to try these green monsters too! except i wont be able to blame anyone for not telling me cuz that all i hear haha. the name alone is fun!!

  6. Emily says:

    I’ve always wanted to try a green monster! I hear they really help with your skin/complexion.

    I hope you feel better soon!

  7. Jessica says:

    Ha! I really need to try one of these Green Monsters soon!

  8. I love raisins too and have to keep the Costco-sized bags out of my pantry. 😛 Green monsters are great, they’ve been my usual breakfasts for the last year now and a great way to get a jump on my veggie intake for the day.

    I’ve had smoothies for breakfast and lunch before, usually when my stomach is iffy and/or I’m on limited time.

  9. Wow, this article is good, my sister is analyzing these things, thus I am going to let know her.

  10. Awesome site you have here but I was curious about if you knew
    of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics
    discussed here? I’d really like to be a part of online community where I can get responses from other knowledgeable people that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

