Cha cha cha chia!

Good day my lovelies!!!

So last night I went to bed at 9:30 and woke up at 6:00.  There were a couple of times I woke up and didn’t know if I could get back to sleep but I did it!  I feel a lot better than yesterday, but still not fully caught up.  I think you guys are right about having bouts of insomnia.  Your body will work itself out in time, I just have to wait a little bit 🙂

I’m glad everyone loved the pictures of Swayze. I’m just warning you, there will be more!  I’m in love with him ❤

Yesterday I started off the EARLY day with a bowl of oats.  I did not eat them at 2:30am (I think I would’ve gotten sick), I waited till 6 ish to have my breaky.

Peanut Butter-Banana Oats

1/3 c. oats

1/2 of a banana, sliced (save a bit for topping)

1 tbsp ground flax (added at the end of cooking)

Topped of with:

Peanut butter

the rest of the banana

Almond milk

I always top my oats with almond milk.  I grew up eating my grandma’s porridge and we always put milk on top of them.  Its the only way I know how to eat them!  You must try this!!! Does anyone else top their oats with milk??

Enough about oats.  Here’s lunch:

‘Nother huge salad.

My salads almost ALWAYS contain avocado, nuts, and raisins…… I think they are the best salad accompaniments.  They MAKE the salad!!

Dinner for me was random.  I had scrambled eggs with mango salsa and a side of cooked veg.

Hers:

Todays Man (Andy) had an egg sammy with a side of Scooby Doo Spaghettios. I love comparing women’s meals to men’s.  So funny!

His:


After dinner we cleaned a little and then made popcorn to attempt to watch a movie.  We made it about a half an our in and had to turn it off.  We both couldn’t stay up!  That never happens to me but I guess my body wasn’t happy from its 2:30am wake up.

AND……This morning:

I woke up to a sore body.  Yesterday was my first day back at the gym and I thought I took it easy!  It’s amazing how a little time off can really set you back!

To comfort myself, I had….. oats.  My morning ritual.  This time it was just plain oats topped with PB and almond milk.

I added chia seeds today and I forgot how incredibly good they are!!!  These will be making regular appearances again for sure!!!  I really want to try some dessert recipes with them.  I’ve seen some for Chia Seed Pudding.  Anyone got any good recipes with chia seeds??

Ok I better get going.  Today I’m going with my mom and sister to pick up my dress for the October wedding.  It’s been so long since I’ve seen it so I forget what it exactly looks like!!!  I won’t post pics of that, just in case Andy reads this.  You will all have to wait till October to see 🙂

Hope everyone’s having a great day!!

xoxo

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cha cha cha chia!

  1. actorsdiet says:

    scooby doo spaghettios! so fun. i am not cuckoo for chia so i don’t have any good recipes other than making my oatmeal or yogurt thicker.

  2. Congrats on your upcoming wedding! I also remember forgetting what my dress looked like when I hadn’t seen it in awhile.

    Last night I had a little insomnia, but was helped by watching ‘sleepy music’ on youtube. I watched some videos with music composed to encourage brainwaves that set one up for sleep. I don’t know how much the music changed my brainwaves – maybe it did – but it did definitely propel me into sleep mode!

  3. Salah says:

    Oh I love chia seeds!!!! I love putting them in muffins or breads and always oats! I grew up putting milk in my porridge too 🙂

  4. Anna says:

    How exciting that you’re picking up your dress!!!! Good luck!

    I’m glad you got a good night’s sleep!

  5. I’ve never topped my oats with milk but now I’m going to try it!

    I’m laughing at the Scooby Doo Spaghettios- you’re never too old 🙂

    And I’m glad you’re feeling better today! Sleep does wonders

  6. Emily says:

    Avocado definitely makes a salad. I always overload my salads with the “treats” my parents used to put in theirs, like avocado, hearts of palm, and artichoke hearts.

  7. thehealthyjunky says:

    Those oats look awesome! That is so exciting you are getting married! How fun!

  8. Michelle says:

    I love how you top your oats with almond milk. I always find that my oats are really dry, maybe that would help.

  9. Katie says:

    Ohhh that food looks so good! By the way I just found your blog and I love it!!

Leave a Reply

