Monday

Hello all!

Love the title of my post?? Its actually pretty good.  It’s the perfect example of how my mind has been working lately…… no creativity and kinda blank.  I’ve been forgetting so many things and have resorted to setting reminders on my phone for any sort of thing I have planned.  I just have to!  So much has been going on and I’ve been mentally and physically exhausted!

Andy’s dad passed away the other week and the couple weeks leading up and since have been so emotional.  I’ve never had someone this close to me die from cancer.  It was, and still is, a very rough time.

So that’s where I’ve been!  I’ll spare all of the details because I want my blog to be a happy escape for me 🙂  I’ve been following all of my favourite blogs (the number has been growing so so much!) and have been randomly commenting.  So I’m already caught up with you guys!  Now I’m eager to get blogging myself again!!!

Since my semester ended I’ve been jobless but have managed to keep busy at my parents house.  They’ve hired me to watch make dinners for them (which I’ve neglected to photo), run errands, and clean 🙂  So I’m basically a housewife, or a Domestic Engineer as I like to refer to myself 😉  My brother has also employed me to watch his new puppy while he’s at work!

Oh, and I’d just like to ask everyone a favor.  Please remind me not to get a puppy for a very very long time!!!!  My brothers dog is so naughty!  He gets into everything and has endless energy!!!  He’s lucky he’s cute.  Don’t let this picture fool you!  This innocent pose it just an act!


I got the pleasure of naming him.  His name is Swayze (yes, like the wonderful Patrick) and I love him.  He is a menace but he’s also a sweetheart.  I’m just glad I get to go back to my place at the end of the day.  Puppy sitting is tiring!  Especially when I have to protect a chihuahua and 2 cats from him!  I feel like I have kids, kids that don’t understand the meaning of “no”.

He does enjoy a good cuddle though.  This is a rare moment:

Asides from that, there’s been many bowls of oatmeal and plates of salads consumed.  There’s also been some wine and many desserts.  Here’s the pictures I’ve managed to get:

Peanut Butter Oats

Mr. Huge Salad

Fresh Raspberry Oats

Yes that’s only three photos!  I was bad but that’s just what happened.  There was four pictures till I accidently deleted one 🙂  I promise there will be more pictures to come!  I’m getting my hair colored tomorrow so I’ll be sure to post pictures of that!!!

Today I plan on cleaning my place for a change!  Its definitely gotten neglected with all that’s been happening.  I’m also going to see my naturopath.  I’ve been feeling so great so I think he’ll be happy!  I’m also going to try to make it to the gym.  Its 4:30 am and I’ve been up since 2:30 am!  Please send me either energy vibes or sleep vibes.  I’ll take whatever I can get!  either energy for the day or sleep to get energy!  Right now I’m stuck in limbo…. too tired to do anything but I can’t sleep 😦

How do you deal with lack of sleep?  Does anyone else have sleep problems sometimes?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Monday

  1. Anna says:

    Ahhhhh, the puppy picture is KILLING ME!!!! I want one so badly– even though we already have two dogs, ha! My husband says NO way 🙂

  2. picture perfect 🙂
    you too look so adorable sleeping/napping together ❤

    ur fresh raspberry oats is SO PRETTY! 🙂 haha "Mr. Huge Salad" love it!!

    lack of sleep is so shitty! i think i deal with it by just being a grumpy prune lol.. sometimes a little siesta during the day perks me up but mostly i just look forward to the next night and hope for a better sleep. i just came out of a 3 day insomnia episode and finally have been sleeping normally. its the weird ebbs and flows of sleep that i still cant figure out why they happen!

    hoepfully u get some good beauty sleep soon! (tonight perhaps) 😀

    xoxo

  3. actorsdiet says:

    i love a dog named after patrick swayze!!!

    hope you get some rest – i was up in the middle of the night last night but i’ve been doing okay in general. it stinks when you don’t get enough sleep but the best thing to do is trust that it’ll all return to normal – cause it will…

  4. Pingback: Cha cha cha chia! « Today's Lady

  5. Rebecca says:

    Awwww! ❤ ❤ Your dog is ADORABLE! I cannot resist. Cutest thing ever. We had to put one of my dogs down that i've had since i was less than a year old a few days ago 😦

Leave a Reply

