A new beginning

Hello all! 

I want to thank you all so much for your well wishes and support on the news in my last post!!!  You guys are the best and I love the friendships I have made through blogging!!!

Wow, the past while has just flown by!  Organic chemistry course is done, wedding #1 is done, invites for wedding #2 are done, and thank you cards for my bridal showers are about half done!  I feel as though for the past month I have been constantly doing something, it’s definitely taken its toll.  I was concentrating so much on my school and wedding planning that I completely disregarded my own needs and health.

As some of you know, I have lots of digestive issues that I haven’t yet been able to figure out.  I go through times where they flare up and then times when I feel pretty ok.  A little while ago I tried going gluten free and that helped so much but that way of eating only lasted about a month before life caught up and I lost focus 😦  The past two weeks I’ve had such problems and I’m so ready  to concentrate and give my all in trying to feel good and discover a way of living that is perfect for me!  I’m going to try to see a naturopath and I plan to work with him to see if he can help me in doing this.  Has anyone else ever seen a naturopath?  What do you guys think of naturopathy?

I’m so excited to start feeling good!  I know that in discovering what foods are causing my digestive problems, I may have to give up certain things I love.  This may be hard but I truly believe that feeling good and being healthy is so much more important than a certain food.  I love that I have all of you guys to support me during my road to health!!!  I’m so greatful for it and know that being able to express myself through my blog will do worlds of good in helping me through this!!! 

So tomorrow is my first appointment.  I’ll definitely do a post on what goes on and what I thought of it! 

Hope everyone is having a great Monday!!  xoxo

Question:     Do you have any food allergies or sensitivities? If so, how did you cope with the initial lifestyle changes and what helped you most?

 

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A new beginning

  1. I actually don’t have any food allergies that I know of. I admire people who have to switch up their diet because of allergies and health issues…I think that would be hard.

  2. So sorry about the digestive problems, they can be frustrating! When I tried an Atkin’s style low-carb diet, I was dealing with that constantly. I hope the appointment goes well!

    Dairy and gluten seem to bother me, a lot of my issues went away when I dropped them mostly going high raw.

  3. actorsdiet says:

    when i was vegetarian, i found out i’m sliiiightly allergic to every vegetarian protein source – soy, dairy, eggs, nuts, etc. so i started eating meat again.

  4. honestly, going back to gluten-free might be the best option. ive been to about 5 different naturopaths, and they all will say “no wheat, not gluten, no dairy (unless its yogurt or quality cheese)”

    ur tummy issues are probably wheat and/or gluten related.. so even tho its incredibly hard, u may want to try to stick to it again.. since it did help 🙂

    sorry tho, i know tummy issues are a HUGE pain. i remember all the months and years i suffered- terrible.

    HUGS

    xoxo ❤

  5. Aw girl I hope the appt. goes well! It might seem hard to give up things at first but you’ll def. get used to it. When I went vegan, I was sad at first to give up Greek yogurt but now I have no desire for it (plus there are about 20 alternatives)!

    And yayyy for the end of organic chem! lol

  6. I really love your blog. I am overcoming an eating disorder and really looking for a way to redefine my relationship with food & all of your healthy recipes are great. I love how positive your writing is and everything & can’t wait to keep reading for healthy recipes!

Leave a Reply

