Day with Mum

Today was pretty awesome.  I spent the day with my mother 🙂  We went on a walk, went to the mall, grocery shopped, and ate some salads!!  I love spending time with my mom, she is honestly one of my best friends.

Hmmmm okay so I didn’t make it to the gym this morning like I said I would…… Part of the reason was because I wanted to hang with my mom and the other part was the fact that I had such a bad sleep.  Ugh I woke up so early!  I’ll need to for sure try to get to bed at a good time tonight.  In the future I hope a bad sleep wont make me skip the gym.  I’ve just read all the comments on my last post and want to thank you all for the great advice!!!  All of it was awesome and I’m going to definitely use all of it to help me become a morning gym person.  I think the major thing is to just make yourself get in the habit of doing it and positive thinking.  I CAN DO THIS!!!

Around the time that I should have been at the gym this morning, I was sitting at my kitchen table relaxing with a mug of coffee and a vegan muffin that I bought from Whole Foods yesterday.  Yum it was so good!!!  It had dates, carrot, banana, and a bunch of different types of seeds in it!

The only thing is that I’ve felt nauseated ever since I ate this…… I don’t know whether it was the lack of sleep or the muffin that did it.  I kind of feel hung over……  maybe it was the popcorn from the theatre last night?  Popcorn hangover?  I know they put lots of chemicals on that stuff at the movie theatre…  Oh well, hopefully this will pass.

Lunch was light because of the nausea.  I had a salad with avocado, red pepper, tomato, cucumber, red onion, celery, almonds, pumpkin seeds, and sunflower seeds.  My dressing was a drizzle of olive oil and apple cider vinegar 🙂


Another find from my trip to Whole Foods was Kombucha!!!! My sister and I were so excited when we saw it!!!  I had no idea they carried it in Canada!  I’m enjoying one right now in hopes that it will help my poor tummy.  Who else likes Kombucha?

Later tonight me and my friend Danica are hanging out.  We’re going to have some dinner at my place and then watch a movie 🙂  I love girls nights in!  I’m planning on making some hummus to go with our dinner so you’ll probably see that appearing in my meals over the next few days…. whenever I make hummus I make A LOT so it lasts me quite awhile.   Does anyone know how long homemade hummus can be kept in the fridge for?  I’m scared that I sometimes keep it longer than I should….

Happy Thursday everyone 🙂  TGIF tomorrow!!!!

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Day with Mum

  1. Simply Life says:

    oh that muffin looks great!

  2. eatspinlive says:

    That muffin LOOKS AMAZING! I have the same problem with not being able to eat hummus very quickly because there is always so much! But from all of my research I have heard it is good for 7-10 days in the fridge 🙂

  3. Lindsay says:

    I think missing the gym to spend time with your mum is an excellent reason to not go.

  4. Awesome muffin and salad! Missing the gym is not a big deal, glad you had a good time with your mom.

  5. Nice to spend time with mum; I love the time I spend with my son who visits regularly; that muffin does look great!

  6. no worries about missing the gym this am, spending time with your mama is much nicer! mmm muffin! i don’t know how long hummus can keep because i always eat it way before it could have a chance to go bad 🙂

  7. Karin says:

    So good to hear that your mum is one of your best friends too! My parents are two of my best mates too and I love it.
    That muffin and salad looks sooo good!
    And kombucha is fantastic too. I’m quite addicted to it as well. 😉

  8. you are my kind of girl haha!! why? well because you love a good vegan muffin and coffee for breakfast!!! and #2 because we both spent the day with our moms!!! my mommy is my bestie hehe.

    you have no idea how happy i am to find another muffin addict! 🙂

  9. Anna says:

    I will ALWAYS choose hanging with my mom over going to the gym! Good choice!

    That muffin looks simply scrumptious.

Leave a Reply

