So hungry!!!!

My my my!  My appetite has been on fire today, its crazy!  I’m an endless pit and I really haven’t done anything to merit this extra hungryness….  must be just one of those days.

I started of with breakfast:

Cinnamon waffles with peanut butter, maple syrup, and banana!!!

Not long later I was hungry again!!!  I tried to calm my stomach by having some water and cucumber but that did nada.  I got ready for my day and was preoccupied for a little while . Then I found my finger in the peanut butter jar and decided that an early lunch was necessary for today.  I made the most amazing sandwich ever!!!

In reality, I’ve probably had way better sandwiches than this but the fact that I was so hungry AND ate exactly what I wanted made it taste so so much better!

This sandwich consisted of Squirrelly bread, tofurky slices, jarlsberg cheese, lettuce, tomato, and a little mayo and honey mustard.  I toasted the bread a bit and melted the jarlsberg on one side.  Mmm mmm good!

After lunch my mom, sister, and I went out to Heritage Hall (where I’m getting married).  I wanted to show them the building, since they had never seen it, and I also wanted to check it out again myself.  I love it there, it has so much character!  Afterwards we grabbed some coffees and went to Whole Foods. Such a great day!!  I love being on a break from school!!

Lately I’ve been on a major salad kick.  It must be the warmer weather that has me craving them.  Tonight’s dinner was a huge salad!!!!!

This baby had avocado, tomato, cucumber, red onion, raisins, Gardein Chick’n Scallopini, and honey mustard dressing!

Dessert was popcorn at the movies!!  Me and the boy saw The Back-up Plan, it was so cute!!  Typical romantic comedy and I thought Jennifer Lopez was so funny.  Perfect date movie for sure 🙂

Now it’s bed time for me.  I’m planning on going to the gym first thing in the morning and it’s been awhile since I’ve done that.  For the past while I’ve been just going in the later morning because I only had school three days a week and I’d just go on the days that I didn’t have school.  However, this summer I have school four days a week and I know that I’m going to have to probably start to go right away in the morning.  I’m trying to get myself into it.  I used to always work out first thing in the am and I loved it but I haven’t done it in so long and I know that it’ll take some getting used to.  My main problem is that I don’t have very much motivation first thing when I wake up….. coffee and breakfast are too tempting.  Does anyone have any tips for motivating myself to get up and hit the gym first thing in the morning????

Goodnight everyone!!!

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to So hungry!!!!

  1. Anna says:

    Set your alarm for thirty minutes earlier and drink a little coffee…seriously, it’ll make a world of difference 🙂

    That sandwich is making me crave tofurky!! lol

  2. Mmm.. waffles! Just tried making them yesterday, failed big time!!

  3. MaryMoh says:

    Wow….all the food looks delicious. Well, I thought I was the only one who suffers from endless hunger. A comfort to know it happens to you too…haha. I was seriously hungry this morning too. Nothing seems to fill. I had a glass of freshly made juice, water, 2 big bananas, a piece of brownies and was still very hungry. So I had an early lunch of rice, baked chicken and stir fried vegetables. Phew! What a relief after that 😀

  4. eatgoodstuff says:

    When I need to hit the gym early in the morning, I think about how I will have the rest of the day free (well, free from thinking about the gym) if I just get it out of the way now.
    It usually works!

  5. Jessica says:

    I LOOOOVE Tofurky sandwiches!!! It’s my favorite lunch (and breakfast, and dinner) lately. 🙂

    I had waffles & bananas this morning, too! I haven’t had them forever, and it was such a yummy treat.

  6. omg such good eats! that would def. help fill up that appetite.

    advice: coffee gets me to the gym.. also its a bit of a force-yourself-an-you’ll-love-it kind of thing in the mornings. sometimes its good to take a class.. like a spin class.. because its fun and it will help get u up.. i find if i try to plan to go and workout alone.. it never ends up happening. class workouts always get me going.

    xoxo ❤

    happy thursday love!

  7. Danielle says:

    I know what you mean about being really hungry & then whatever you eat next is the best thing you’ve ever had!

    Getting exercise in the morning always makes me happier for the rest of the day. You’ll have energy! Pretend you’re an elite athlete (I do that too lol)

  8. Kelly says:

    Just hang in there for a few weeks and once it becomes a habit you won’t even think twice about it! 🙂

  9. The plus side to exercising first thing is that you have the rest of the day to get stuff done! I haven’t been able to do that though…

  10. thehealthyjunky says:

    For me hitting the gym early in the morning allows me to get the workout over with and have the rest of the day free. Its not lingering over my list of things to do! You will feel great too once it is over with! You can do it!

  11. Simply Life says:

    I work out in the morning so that I don’t have to worry about changing, showering, running etc in the afternoon – I feel like it takes a bigger chunk of the day when it’s later and that’s usually when I start to lose motivation!

  12. On weekdays, I workout at night. But on weekends I like to do it in the morning to have the rest of the day to play and not worry about exercise. Feeling good and having more energy is a huge motivator for me, my energy and sleep have improved so much since I started exercising 6 days a week.

Leave a Reply

