I found tahini again!!

Like the title says, I’ve been reunited with tahini!  I completely forgot how good this stuff is!!!  Last week I used in on falafels and tonight I made a yummy yummy sauce with it.  I feel a tahini obsession coming on…. kinda like how I go through phases of only having pumpkin oats for breaky or huge salads at lunch….  Does anyone else go through phases of always eating certain foods?

My dinner tonight was so simple but it rocked!!!  My plate was a trifle of good veggies, quinoa, and maple tahini sauce.  This is how it went down:

Layer 1: steamin’ hot quinoa

Layer 2: cooked spinach

Layer 3: roasted parsnips

Layer 4: steamed broccoli, cauliflower, and red cabbage

Layer 5:  maple tahini sauce

Yes, this was amazing!!  To make this beaut of a dish I roasted parsnips in the oven at 425° F for about 20 half an hour.  While the parsnips were roasting, I steamed the broccoli, cauliflower, and red cabbage.  I also cooked the quinoa at the same time.  when everything was a few minutes from being done I added a mound of spinach to the pot with the steamed veggies and put the lid on so it would wilt.  Then I made the maple tahini sauce 🙂

Maple Tahini Sauce

2 tbsp tahini

1 tbsp olive oil

drop of sesame oil

1/2-1 tbsp of maple syrup (depends on how sweet you want it)

Combine ingredients in a dish and microwave for approximately 20 seconds.  Stir after every 6 or 7 seconds. If its hot enough/runny enough for you then don’t microwave for the full 20 seconds, nobody likes burnt tahini sauce 🙂

I also just wanted to share some cute pics of my doggy!!!  My dad just gave her a hair cut and she looks so adorable ❤  Just look at her!

Me and my darling

Alright, I’m off to the parents house!  Have a great night everyone!!


About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Main Course, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I found tahini again!!

  1. Danielle says:

    The maple tahini dressing sounds perfect!! Do I ever go through food phases?? Yes: It’s called miso-tahini dressing 😀 Except I think that’s here to stay.

  2. Karin says:

    Your dinner looks so good! I always have crazy food phases but quinoa porridge and salads for lunch become kind of a staple.. 🙂

  3. Kelly says:

    That looks great! I am so bad about finding a certain food and then just eating it so much that I get burned out. Then I will forget about it for months! Haha!

  4. That dressing looks fabulous! I go through a lot of food phases, I still on a hemp seed fad, but I feel a chia seed fad next. 🙂

  5. actorsdiet says:

    i need to be reunited with tahini too – i used to have a big jar but once it got used up i never returned. i dunno why, b/c i love the stuff!

  6. Simply Life says:

    great use of the tahini sauce!

  7. Emily says:

    Maple Tahini Sauce?! Oh man, that sounds fabulous!

  8. Kelsey says:

    love your blog! just stumbled across it. ur super pretty too. i just started mine a few days ago and have been getting used to this whole blog community etc. i think ur blog is awesome tho!

Leave a Reply

