Coconut Red Curry with Tofu and Veggies

Wow is today a Monday or what?  For some reason it feels extra Monday-ie if you know what I mean…. Well it’s evening now so it’s all good 🙂

I was planning on making a recipe that I’ve wanted to make for awhile tonight but turns out that I’m missing a few key ingredients 😦  I went grocery shopping yesterday and picked up all the little things I needed for the recipe but completely forgot the main ones!  Forgive me, my brain has not been functioning lately.

Anyways, I ended up making some Coconut Red Curry with tofu and veggies.  We had it over some quinoa. It definitely made me feel cozy and relaxed.  For some reason, Thai food relaxes me….


All I did was browned the tofu in a large pan and set it aside on a plate after.

Next, I sautéed veggies (zucchini, leek, celery) in some oil in the pan used for the tofu.  Once the veggies were tender-crisp I added a lil more oil and some red curry paste (about 1 1/2 tbsp).  After about a minute I added 1 can of light coconut milk and a half a cup of veggie broth. I let this simmer while I steamed some asparagus and broccoli.

Once the broc and asparagus were lightly steamed, I added the tofu to the curry along with some spinach.  That’s it.  I had some quinoa left over so we just had it over that and topped it with some fresh basil!  Simple and satisfying.  The end 🙂

Random:  Here’s some photos from the weekend.  We went on a walk along the water on Friday night and did a wonderful hike on Saturday 🙂  I love Vancouver!!!

Ambleside, West Vancouver:

So beautiful ❤

Lynn Valley, West Vancouver:

a little weird but I wanted a pic of me with that gorgeous water!!

Hope you enjoyed!

Now that dinner’s done and Andy’s off to band practice, I’m going to go study 😦  Later, Andy and I plan to do some yoga to destresssss 🙂  Happy Monday everyone!  I hope you’re all doing well 🙂

Question:  Is there a specific food or type of food that relaxes you?  Kinda like comfort food….

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Main Course, Vegan and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Coconut Red Curry with Tofu and Veggies

  1. actorsdiet says:

    gorgeous pix! thai food relaxes me too….

  2. Karin says:

    Your curry looks amazing! I’ve never had it with quinoa but it sounds like a great idea.
    Warm and hearty (but still healthy) food relaxes me a lot (like chili, noodle dishes, pizza..)

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Those pictures are gorgeous! Any sort of pasta is my comfort food.

  4. oh my goodness, how can that dish NOT relax you? looks amazing!

    for me, anything with CHEESE relaxes me — like grilled cheese, mac n cheese, pizza….not the healthiest, but soooooo yum 😉

    beautiful photos, too!

  5. Great pics, the dish looks wonderful. A huge salad or veggie mash relaxes me, kind of odd I guess 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Yours is great!

    My comfort food is grilled cheese and tomato soup. It’s simple but makes me feel cozy 🙂

  7. Simply Life says:

    gorgeous photos! soup and tea always relax me! 🙂

  8. Thai food is my favorite! I never make it at home though – Im a slacker! Those photos of Vancouver are gorgeous! Its definitely on my list of places to travel. Have a great humpday!

  9. Wow! The pictures of your hike are fantastic! 🙂 I love hiking. -Lisa

Leave a Reply

