It’s raining, it’s pouring…

It rained all day today!!  Luckily on my walk to the gym this morning it was dry, but on my way back I got soaked!  That teaches me to go out without an umbrella in Vancouver!

A good thing about the rain was that it definitely made studying easier!  I didn’t get too much done today though because I got a late start to my morning and spent a little longer at the gym than I typically do.  The day flew by and before I knew it, it was dinner time!!

I didn’t feel like cooking anything that required a lot of ingredients so I used a pre made sauce and whipped up an indian inspired meal.  I used Patak’s Tikka Masala Sauce and added it to some sauteed veggies and tofu.  We had it served over short grain brown rice, alongside a salad.  The veggies I added to the sauce were zucchini, leeks, and mushrooms.  I lightly steamed cauliflower to add in the end because I wanted to control how soft it got, I’m not such a fan of mushy cauliflower.

The sauce was okay.  I would have liked it spicier and I felt the flavor was too simple.  It was very tomatoey.  We have enough leftover for tomorrow night so I think I’ll doctor it up a bit with some more spices!

A little while after dinner I was craving ice cream!! I happily gave in to what my body wanted and had a bowl of neapolitan with some nanners!  It hit the spot!

Well, this is a short post but that’s expected since I really didn’t do too much today 🙂  Hope everyone’s having a Happy Tuesday!

Is anyone doing anything crazy/interesting for St. Patricks Day??

I’m not really.  I just realized today that the only green thing I own is my Nalgene bottle!  I’ll have a green salad for sure tomorrow!  Or maybe Andy will let me borrow one of his shirts….

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s raining, it’s pouring…

  1. Danielle says:

    I think for St. Patrick’s day, I’ll wear/eat a lot of green (not that I don’t already do that!)

    The ‘fu looks really good! I’m not a fan of spicy things but I kinda want to be!

  2. actorsdiet says:

    i haven’t had neopolitan ice cream in forever! we always wound up with just vanilla in my house…

  3. wait…is st patrick’s day TOMORROW? lol! i didn’t realize that. oops. wow the ice cream + bananas looks amazing, what a killer combo

  4. Simply Life says:

    nothing crazy…just working 🙂

  5. Karin says:

    Oh that ice cream looks so good!
    We don’t really celebrate St. Patty’s day over here.. I believe it’s a much bigger thing in the states due to the Irish background of so many people..

  6. Jessica says:

    Ooh, that Indian dish looks so deliciously saucy! Yum!

    I’m not doing anything super special for St. Patty’s Day, but I am making my first Irish-inspired feast! Irish soda bread with seitan corned “beef,” and then chocolate stout cupcakes for dessert! Can’t WAIT!

  7. Not really doing anything for St. Patrick’s Day, I did remember to wear green though! 🙂

  8. Kelly says:

    Oh goodness…Neopolitian ice cream reminds me of my childhood and my grandpa! 🙂 Thanks for the memory! 🙂

  9. Anna says:

    Boooo to rain, but YAY to homemade Indian food! Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

