Monday Already?

Wow, I can’t believe the weekend is over!  Time flew.  We went to the movies, went to a friends place for dinner, and our car window got smashed….. Ugh, yah the car window part wasn’t so great.  We had a bluetooth and GPS system in the car but thankfully the person didn’t take either!  Weird, maybe they got scared away before they could find them?  They definitely looked through the car because CD’s were everywhere!  To sum it up: window smashed = bad, nothing taken = makes the situation a bit easier to handle.  I just hate how we have to pay for someone else’s wrong.  I’m a believer in karma, and they will get theirs 🙂

School is crazy right now and I’ve been so busy!  It hasn’t slowed down yet so might posts might be a little on the boring side.  I tend to have a lot of repeat meals when I’m stressed because it involves no thought.  I’m going to try to make something yummy tomorrow though!

Here’s some of my meals from the past couple of days 🙂

I still have a huge amount of pumpkin leftover from the monster can, so I’ve had pumpkin oats for the past few days.  I love ’em!  Especially with almond butter!

Glutino Chocolate Vanilla Crème Cookies with Almond Milk.

Yummy salad with sautéed zucchini and leeks on the side 🙂

A snack of a bit of cereal with banana.  It was so good even though we only had a few splashes of almond milk left in the carton.

Roasted broccoli, asparagus, onion, and yam, along with some tofu.  All of this loveliness was drizzled with Miso Gravy.  I ❤ this combo!

Natura Maple Soy Ice Cream and bananas!  Bananas and ice cream go together like Sandy and Danny and all the Grease gang!

Again with the pumpkin oats.  This time I topped it with almond butter sauce AND syrup!

Love my salads!

Before it was wrapped…. I also added some havarti and a leaf of romaine lettuce

Now, I’ve already spent too much time on the laptop so I’ve gotta go and learn about protein, lipids, and carbohydrates!  But first I will catch up with my google reader!

See ya!

Question:  Do you tend to eat the same meals when you’re busy and stressed?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Already?

  1. Danielle says:

    Ah I’m sorry about the car! I’m glad they didn’t take anything though 😕

    I pretty much never eat the same thing. I’m addicted to variety- I can’t help it!

  2. Sorry about your window! I could eat the same meals and often do with leftovers, but I’ve found I don’t do it as much with raw and changing up my fresh produce inventory.

  3. OMG so sorry about your car! i was having some car issues the other day but nothing compared to that…what abummer!

  4. Karin says:

    Oh no! That sucks about your car but I’m glad to hear that they didn’t take anything.. Still a bummer though 😦
    Your eats, on the other hand, look heavenly!! 🙂

  5. Lele says:

    Mmm I’ve never thought to put cashews on salad, but I love salads with other nuts… I think the problem is I go through cashews way too quickly for snacks- there aren’t any left for actual meals!

  6. Jenny says:

    I do tend to eat the same meals alot, don’t know the reason behind it… I’m in college… that could be a large factor!

  7. actorsdiet says:

    yes, when i’m busy and stressed i dont’ like to think, so i run on auto pilot.

Leave a Reply

