Tummy Troubles :)

Good afternoon Bloggies!

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a few days but I’ve been having a not so hot week.  So much school work and my stomach has been acting up again.  It’s so frustrating, I thought I had it figured out with cutting out gluten but apparently not.  My stomach was pretty good for the first couple of months of being gluten free but now it’s just like it was before.  Before I stopped eating gluten I frequently had stomach problems and would occasionally have times where my stomach felt great.  Now I’m just confused, maybe its not gluten…..  However, I do know that when I’m stressed it’s pretty likely that my stomach will act up and I’ve been stressing lately.  I’m so confused at what to do!  I think I’m just going to focus on staying relaxed (easier said than done).  I don’t know what’s up with my digestive system but I guess I’ll just have to keep experimenting.

Ok, Alice in Wonderland, I saw it last night and I really liked it!  I had heard mixed reviews but I think that if you love Tim Burton and Johnny Depp (me!) then you’ll most likely love it.  It’s so good in 3-D too!!  Has anyone else seen it?

Other than the movie last night, I haven’t really done much else that is worth mentioning.  Just studying and feeling pooey.  Hopefully my days will spice up soon!  I just need to remember to relax!!

Here’s some of my eats from today and yesterday 🙂

These oats were so good!  Just plain old oats, water, chia seeds, and almond butter sauce.

I forget which blog I read about almond butter sauce on but its heavenly!  It makes you feel like there’s so much more almond butter on your oats.  Just mix some almond butter with a little non dairy milk and nuke it for like 10 seconds.  Then all you gotta do is pour it on your breaky!!

All this went inside a brown rice tortilla…… I forgot to take a picture of the finished product.  Woopsy!

One of my favorites: Sprouts on a salad!  Lovin’ the agave-olive oil dressing!

I finally got some 100% pure canned pumpkin!  I love pumpkin oats and they only had ginormous cans so I’ll be eating pumpkin oats for hmmmmm 5 weeks 😉

Tonight we’re going to our friends Josh and Susu’s for dinner.  I’m excited, Josh is a trained chef so I’m sure it’ll be an awesome meal!  Also, Susu is pregnant! I can’t remember how far along she is, I think maybe 3 months.  I’m so happy for them they’re one of my favorite couples and will be such great parents 🙂

Now it’s time for some more studying 🙂  Hope everyone has a great evening!! What are your plans for the weekend?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Tummy Troubles :)

  1. feel better lovie! hope the pumpkin helps 🙂 always makes me feel better. aww babies and professional eats, nice! i have some major studying to do as well

  2. Danielle says:

    I hope the tummy troubles subside! I get them too except I have no idea what it is. I guess that’s what a food diary err blog is for, right?? 🙂

    I haven’t seen Alice in Wonderland but I’m dying to! Johnny Depp ❤

  3. Simply Life says:

    I have yet to try pumpkin oats but you make them sound great!

  4. Karla says:

    Oh no! I hope your stomach feels better soon!
    Everyone I have talked to has told me that Alice in Wonderland was great! I want to see it now!
    Have a fun dinner!

  5. Hope you feel better soon! My insides got much happier when I cut out dairy.

  6. Karin says:

    Hope things are better today!
    I really want to go and see Alice but I’ve heard/read some mixed reviews as well. I love Tim Burton films though so I’m pretty sure I’ll like it.. 🙂

  7. Anna says:

    Hope you feel better soon (or perhaps already feel better, as I’m pretty late with this comment!)…tummy troubles are the worst 😦

  8. I hope your tummy sorts itself out. I know these matters can be so uncomfortable and frusterating.

    I will probably see Alice in Wonderland when it gets to Netflix. Is it long? I’m not one for long adventure movies. Even the Disney version got a bit much for me as a kid.

Leave a Reply

