I have bananas!

We finally have bananas!  We haven’t had them in a few days because they were all bright green at the grocery store.  I don’t like to buy green bananas because you can never tell if they’ll ripen properly.  Sometimes they just stay unripe and then get chalky with no in between sweet ripeness.  Does anyone know what I’m talking about or am I just picky?

Anyways, today I feel worlds better!  I had a good sleep and my head has been clear all day, I appreciate it 🙂  I even studied a good amount for my Chemistry test tomorrow.  I feel like my energy is pretty well back.  Yayyyy!!

Since I haven’t really posted any pictures in a couple of days here’s a bunch of them:

Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter ❤

Smokey the cat

Bamm Bamm the other cat (he's not photogenic, you should see him in person!)

Not so pretty but soooo tastey!

Roasted veg, tofu, steamed kale, drizzled with miso gravy mmmmm

So glad bananas are back in my life 🙂

Our friends gave us this framed photo for an engagement gift. Isn't it sweet?

Have a great night everyone and can you believe that tomorrow is already Wednesday?  I feel like this week is going by so quickly!

Question/Advice:  I picked up some canned pumpkin for my oatmeal but when I opened it I realized that I had grabbed pumpkin pie filling by mistake!! I don’t know what to do with it and I hate wasting food!  What should I do with it and do you know of any great recipes that use it?  I really don’t want to make a pie, it’s not my thang…..

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I have bananas!

  1. mix it with yogurt! or dip cinnamon pita chips into it (homemade in the toaster oven, of course) awww that pic is so sweet! great gift. yay bananas! i hate green bananas with a passion!

  2. Christy says:

    Glad you’re feeling better!

    I struggle so much with bananas – mostly that they go so quickly from perfectly yellow to too ripe. I don’t care for them when they get too much brown on them. I have to visit the store 3x per week just to keep bananas stocked!

  3. Danielle says:

    Glad you’re feeling better!
    I would probably just use the pumpkin as a sweet addition to yogurt…or straight up with a spoon? 🙂

  4. Cute pics, I have a cat named Smokey too. 🙂 Make a pumpkin pie smoothie, toss it, some sweetner and maybe frozen banana slices in a blender.

  5. Ashley says:

    I did the SAME THING and now I have a can of pie filling I don’t know what to do with. I’d love to uh, eat it with a spoon, but that’s not exactly healthy. 😉

  6. Karin says:

    Green bananas are sad. I NEED my daily banana! 😉
    Your photo is adoreable! What a lovely gift!

  7. actorsdiet says:

    i did that once…you can make microwave pumpkin pie:

    http://theactorsdiet.wordpress.com/2009/12/14/lynn-nothing-rhymes-with-orange/

    just don’t add sweetened and see what happens!

  8. Kelly says:

    Make pumpkin puddng! 🙂

  9. you could use it in your oats or yogurt just as you would canned pumpkin–and just eliminate any other sweeteners you usually add!

  10. Jessica says:

    Aw, that framed picture is so cute!

    That oatmeal looks incredibly delicious! YUM!

    I don’t have any advice on that canned pumpkin pie mix. 😦 I have done the same thing before (and realized it before opening it), and donated the can to a food shelf because I don’t like using pre-sweetened pumpkin! I’m sure you’ll find something delish to make!

  11. I love your kitties! You need to post more pics of them! I’m a huge cat person, and I have a special place in my heart for orange, fluffy cats. 🙂

Leave a Reply

