I heart Sunny Days!

Merry Friday everyone!

Wow, what a day!  I’ve been busy catching up on homework and cleaning.  I also made a quick trip to the gym to meet up with a friend and partake in a leisurely cardio/gossip session.  It’s so sunny and beautiful outside that I can’t help but be in a good mood 🙂

This morning I began my day with some PB & J Oats (again).  They were pretty delicious despite me adding double the amount of water to the pot than usual.  Woopsy daisy!  I don’t know what I was thinking, I was kinda pissed off but they still turned out ok.  I just had to cook them for like 5 minutes longer so that the extra liquid would go away.  The result was a big bowl of oats that were hmmmm I don’t know, more soft?  The oats didn’t really have that much texture because they were over-hydrated and overcooked.   Whatevs, I still ate them 🙂

In the mix:

1/2 cup oats

1/2 tbsp chia seeds

1/2 a banana

way too much water

Topped off with:

peanut butter

Crofters Superfruit (Asia flavor)


When I got home from the gym I had a specific craving for a wrap with veggies, cheese, hummus, and pickles.  I love when I know exactly what I want to eat! I get to skip the step of staring into the fridge wondering what I feel like eating.  This wrap was simply satisfying 🙂

This was a brown rice tortilla filled with hummus, chopped pickle, spinach, tomato, and jalapeno havarti cheese!

Later I made myself a bowl of yogurt topped with a handful of raisins.  I also had some unpictured granola.

The last of my Fage, what will I do now?

Right now I’m relaxing on the couch with some coffee while the news is on.  I love coffee, especially after having a productive day!

Me and my love ❤

For dinner, me and Andy are getting together with another couple and going out for some Indian food!  I love Indian food but usually get a sore stomach from eating it.  I’m hoping that I’ll be okay tonight because I’m going to avoid the gluten.  This means I can’t have naan bread 😦  Hopefully staying away from it is worth it.

I’d say for me, my favorite type of food to go out for is sushi!  Especially brown rice sushi!!

Question:  What’s type of food is your favorite when you go out to eat?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I heart Sunny Days!

  1. Lele says:

    My favorite cuisine to eat out is probably tapas. I am so indecisive I love getting little tastes of lots of different things!

  2. yum i LOVE brown rice veg sushi! so good. my fave things to eat out are things that i can’t make easily at home…like dim sum :). if it’s like a salad i fee llike i’m getting ripped off bc i could easily make one just as good for way cheaper! nice nail polish!

  3. actorsdiet says:

    your toes are so pretty!
    god, i just love eating out. i think mexican might be my fave, b/c i love eating burritos the size of my head.

  4. My boyfriend is obsessed with pizza! That’s one of my downfalls so I usually try to resist. Sushi is my favorite!

Leave a Reply

