T.G.I.T. (thursday)

Heeeeeyyyy!

Thursdays are my Fridays.  I don’t go to school on Fridays which means the weekend starts now for me 🙂  Technically I’ll still be studying tomorrow and all weekend but not having classes to go to rules!

I didn’t post yesterday because I was not at my best.  I thought I was getting sick because I was so tired and my body was achy and I still had those cold symptoms.  I’ve also had a pretty bad stomach for the past 4 or 5 days which I blame on eating gluten numerous times over the weekend 😦  I just went to one class and then came home and relaxed.  However, I am on the mend!  I feel so much better today and only have a stuffed up nose.  I feel like I have a lot more energy and am in such a great mood. I think the gluten is leaving my system because all day I’ve felt great!

On to the food:

Todays breakie was PB & J Hot Cereal. I used Bob’s Red Mill Hot and Tasty Cereal, banana, chia seeds, cinnamon, and topped it all with PB & J and a lil almond milk!  It was like childhood in a bowl!  I used to eat peanut butter and jam sandwiches pretty much every day when I was a kid.  This breakfast was so comforting, knowing me I’ll probably have it again tomorrow…. I don’t have too much variety in my breakfasts as you can tell 🙂

I didn’t really have a lunch today because of all of my classes but I snacked a bunch!  I only managed to take a picture of 2 of my snacks:

Think Thin Bar in Chunky Peanut Butter. I love these bars!  They have zero grams of sugar but they are quite sweet.  They’re great when you want something treat-like.

Fage yogurt with gluten free granola.  So yum!

A little bit of thought went into my dinner tonight because I had a goal: Make as little dishes as possible!  Well, mission was accomplished!  I made a salad and cooked some butternut squash risotto cakes in the oven.  I only had to use a knife, a cutting board, and a baking sheet to prepare!  I bought the risotto cakes from a nearby organic grocery store called Planet Organic and they were freshly made so all I had to do was pop them in the oven!  They were so good!  Crisp on the outside and creamy and soft on the inside!  I also bought some kale salad with sesame dressing, it hit the spot 🙂

Well tonight I’m going to watch a movie with Andy and probably have some sort of snack, maybe ice cream!  After all it is my weekend, I might as well go all out 🙂

Goodnight everyone!  Have a great night!!

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to T.G.I.T. (thursday)

  1. actorsdiet says:

    i’ve never tried those think thin bars!

  2. yo risotto cakes? awesome! i’m glad you’re feeling better. thursdays are my friday too!

  3. Danielle says:

    I’ve never heard of a risotto cake but it sounds tasty!
    Thursdays are my Fridays too 😀

  4. Karin says:

    Your risotto cakes look great! I’ve never thought of baking risotto..

  5. Thursdays are my Fridays too. I love not having class!

  6. I had PB&J oatmeal this morning for breakfast! The risotto cakes look like hashbrowns! YUM!

  7. Mmmm, the cereal and risotto cakes look good. Hope you’re enjoying your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

