Come on Get Happy :)

Hi bloggies!

I have a big case of the blah’s today, although writing the title of this post cheered me up a little.  I’m getting a cold and have just felt so low on energy all day.  I did make it to the gym this morning and ended up having a great workout which made me happy 🙂  The endorphins from the gym only lasted a little while though 😦

I went out to get some beauty supplies (shampoo, conditioner…) with my mom in the afternoon and the sky was grey, it’s such a bluesy day!  I’ve accepted it though and a good thing that has come out of it is that I’ve gotten some much needed studying done!  I should be studying right now actually but my heads just not into it.  Damn cold!

Now, onto some important matters.  Breakfast!  I had something different from my usual banana oats today!!  I had some Nature’s Path Crispy Rice Cereal with banana, raisins, and almond milk.  So yum!

My lunch was a spinach salad with peppers, avocado, celery, hemp seeds, and almonds.  I fancied it up with some balsamic vinegarette and a side of hummus and more celery!

After lunch I had some Fage greek yogurt with some raisins and maple syrup.  The heart shape is for Stef because she always makes me jealous of her food pics, and she was my first blog friend!

Ok, I got this yogurt from my trip to Trader Joe’s and I’m in love with it!  Authentic greek yogurt is so good!! I’ve tried Astro Balkan Style before and it doesn’t even compare to this!!  The sad thing is that they don’t sell Fage in Canada.  They also don’t sell any other greek yogurts that I see on most blogs.  Why, Canada? Why don’t you like greek yogurt??  Maybe one day we’ll get it.  Until then I’ll just have to ration out my 2 tubs of Fage and continue my trips across the border to get it!

I also ate 2 of my carrot-raisin muffins.  They are so good.  Remember how I said I didn’t think Andy would like them because of the no sugar business?  He does!  Success!!

In a little while we’re going to meet some friends at a restaurant called Foundation. It’s all vegetarian and vegan!  I’m probably not going to take a picture of my meal because I’m still a lil shy of taking pics of my food in public.  Anyone else have this problem?

Hey, you know what?  After writing this post I’m not so bluesy anymore!  I ❤ blogging!  Ok, I’m off so have a great afternoon!!

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Come on Get Happy :)

  1. OMG you are so sweet!! lol love the heart shout out, you know how obsessed i am with heart shaped food!! i was your first blog friend? i am HONORED to have that title :). sorry you’re feeling blah, hpoefully your night out will be a blast. sounds like a great restaurant! i’m totally shy about taking pics of my food in front of others, so what i do is i silence my phone and pretend to text message while i snap a pic haha sneaky sneaky

  2. Danielle says:

    I used to be shy at taking pics in public but when I think about it…I’m proud of my blog! Plus, people might think your a professional photographer/writer for a magazine or something 🙂

    Cheer up!

  3. I’ve been feeling a little blah today too and blamed the rainy weather and work stress. Exercise always helps the blahs, especially with a good playlist! Beautiful salad and great eats.

  4. Karin says:

    Oh no, I hope you’ll get rid off the cold soon!
    I used to be a bit shy too but I realized that it’s nothing to be ashamed of. However, when I’m among a bunch of strangers (like at a party for a friend of mine) I usually don’t take pics.

  5. Anna says:

    Boo to both of us for not feeling well 😦

    Those muffins look great!

  6. Jessica says:

    Ooh, that cereal actually looks really delicious! Never thought a pic of cereal could make me drool. 😉 Hope today’s been a better day for you!

  7. Karla says:

    Yay for bloggy cheer upness! (hmm not sure that made sense but you get what I’m saying!)
    Take pictures! It’s fun! The more you do it the more you’ll get used to it 🙂

  8. That salad looks delish.
    I don’t typically like the honey flavored greek yogurt you find at the stores, but I am liking that you added it in yourself. Looks great!

    I have gotten more used to taking pics in public but I did to go to this wine tasting with a very small group. Eventually someone said something about it, so I told him.

  9. actorsdiet says:

    i love the tj’s yogurt.
    i’m not shy at all about taking pix of my food in public. if people ask, i tell them the name of my blog and hope they’ll visit!!!

Leave a Reply

