Happy Monday!

Happy Monday Everyone!  Today is such a Monday for me.  It was my first day back at school from my two week break.  I’m way tired!  I woke up early to go to the gym before class but that didn’t happen.  Sometimes waking up early makes my stomach queasy, does that ever happen to anyone else?

Instead of going to the gym I worked on an assignment and had some Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal with banana, chia, cinnamon, almond milk and PB (same as yesterday)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

same picture as yesterday too.....I need to change up my breakfast

 

At school I had an Apple Pie Lara Bar

La la lunch was a brown rice wrap with dijon mustard, spinach, orange pepper, and a couple slices of jalapeno havarti ❤

Before I rolled it and devoured

I didn’t make it to the gym after school either….. I felt like being cozy at home, not sweaty at the gym 🙂  At home I had some yogurt and Trader Joes Gluten Free Granola, this made my tummy happy 🙂

Ummmm, somehow the picture is gone?  Spooky!

After my snack I lerked some blogs and then hung out with Andy before he had to go to band practice 🙂  When Andy left I did some baking!

Since I was on my own for dinner I took advantage and had something I know Andy wouldn’t want for dinner.  I made a hummus quesadilla with spinach, portobello mushrooms, zucchini, and red onion.  I also threw a little italian spice and balsamic vinegar into the mix, just to kick it up a notch! Yummm, I love LOVE sautéed veggies and hummus!

Don't mind the clutter in the background 🙂

I sampled my baking after dinner.  I made Carrot Raisin Muffins! I topped mine off with some almond butter.  It was so good.  I didn’t use sugar in the muffins because I want them for breakfast.  I did add some sweetened coconut though so they were just sweet enough!

The recipe is from Vegan with a Vengeance, I added coconut and omitted sugar for my muffins.  I also made them gluten free and they turned out perfectly.  I used Bob’s Red Mill GF All Purpose Baking Flour and Xanthan Gum.  I love how I can still enjoy muffins and stay gluten free!  These were so light and fluffy and muffiny!  I love them but I don’t think Andy will like them as much.  He’s the type that isn’t really into “healthy” tasting baked goods and these are not very sweet.  If I was making these for him (these are mine! jk) I would’ve kept the sugar.

Here’s a picture of my muffins 😉

So that’s my day so far.  For the rest of my evening I’m going to study a little and head to bed early.  I’m so tired from my full day!    Tomorrow is a day off for me and my mom and I are going to do some shopping!

One more thing that I have to share is that I’m reading Best Friends Forever by Jennifer Weiner. I love her books!  They definitely fall under the category of “chic lit” but I don’t care!  It’s so nice to read something fun at the end of a busy-school filled day 🙂

Question:  Who are some of your favorite authors?  And more specifically, what’s one of your favorite books?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. Danielle says:

    oohh I’ve made those muffins before! I feel like we gravitate toward the same cookbooks/recipes 🙂
    I haven’t really been reading books lately but I want to start up again!

  2. i’ve read some of her books and liked em! sometimes when i get up too early i feel really nauseous too..wonder what that’s all about

  3. actorsdiet says:

    the muffins look really terrific! i love coconut. my fave authors are murakami, tom perrotta, curtis sittenfeld, beverly cleary, judy blume, and j.k. rowling. obviously i still like children’s books. 🙂

  4. your muffins look fantastic! yummmm!

    I also love Jennifer Weiner! such fun reads! If you like her, you should try Jane Green – she is super fun! as is emily giffin.

    For more serious reads, I like Jodi Picoult, Barbara Kingsolver and many more – (i’m mildly obsessed with reading 😉 )

  5. I’m not a morning workout person either, I’d have to be in the gym by 5:30 AM to make it to work on time – no way!

    The muffins look good 🙂

    Author-wise, I’ve been reading from everyone lately. I’m a fan of Dean Koontz, Watchers and Lightening are my favs from him. I’m just now working through the Twilight series and what ever else looks good 🙂

Leave a Reply

