One more day….

Aloha!

Eeeek, school starts again tomorrow!  I’m so ready for it.  I need some spice in my life and now that I’ve typed that I realize that it’s kind of sad that the “spice” in my life is school….. The truth is that I’m just happier when I’m in school because I’m busy and accomplishing more, ya know?.

Yesterdays trip to Trader Joe’s was great!  I didn’t buy too much because I was travelling with two boys who didn’t appreciate it as much as I did so I had to rush.  Darn boys!  I did get a bunch of different gluten free bars and gluten free granola!  I also bought some brown rice wraps and Soy Chorizo!  I think that’s it…. yep.  Not too much.  Thanks for all of your suggestions yesterday!  I couldn’t find some of the products that were mentioned, they seemed to be out of a lot of stuff.

For the past couple of months I’ve been sticking to a mainly gluten free diet and I’ve come to the conclusion that I probably have a gluten intolerance.  For the past four years I’ve had so many digestive problems and cutting out gluten is the only thing that seems to help.  Since going gluten free, there have been occasions where I’ve had something that contains gluten and I definitely notice the difference.  However, I find that if I occasionally have gluten then the reaction lasts for a shorter time than if I have it regularly in my diet.  For this reason, I eat gluten free and occasionally you might find that I’ve had something with gluten in it.  I’m thankful that I don’t have an allergy and can occasionally slip up!

Alright, lets get down to todays activities!

The day started off like all days, breakfast 🙂

In to the pot went:

Bob’s Red Mill Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal

1/2 a banana (perfectly ripe!)

chia seeds

Topped it off with:

Peanut butter

Almond milk


After breaky, I went to the flea market with Andy.  I’d never been before and apparently today was not a good day to go because of the hockey game.  Usually there are lots of booths and today there wasn’t much.  Oh well!  I did buy some local portobello mushrooms for cheap!  Who knew they sold produce at the flea market!

On the way home I had a Pure bar in chocolate brownie flavor.  It was so good!  I got it at TJ’s.  I hope they sell them in Canada.  I’d definitely buy them again!  I gobbled it before I could take a pic, I was that hungry!

When we got home it was lunch time!  I had a brown rice wrap with some hummus, jalapeno havarti, pickles, orange pepper, tomato, and some greens!  It was soooo satisfying!!


Now I’m watching the hockey game and they’re just going into overtime.  Go Canada!

After this intense game,  I’m going to tidy up and go to my parents house for dinner!  I’d like to do some sort of baking today but I’m not sure if I’ll have time….. I’ve got to do some form of school work to ease myself into the full day tomorrow!  Merry Sunday Everyone!!

Question:  What’s your favorite way to eat oatmeal?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to One more day….

  1. It’s been awhile since I’ve had oatmeal, I enjoy some of the raw versions like fruit porridge and chia pudding. But your oatmeal looks good!

  2. Danielle says:

    I occasionally have digestive issues too and I can’t figure it out. I know it’s not a gluten intolerance…gah maybe one day I’ll get it.

    My favorite way to eat oatmeal is in a bowl with a spoon. Seriously, I love ALL variations 😀

  3. Karla says:

    I have digestive issues sometimes too. For me it’s mostly dairy though.
    I LOOOVE oatmeal! My favorite topping is nut butters and coconut!

  4. i LOVE those pure bars! glad you got to go to TJs…hearing about how you have to make a special trip makes me so grateful for having easy access. you need to come to CA and we can go there all the time together 🙂

  5. I love Oatmeal! I usually put some cinnamon and maca powder with jelly or peanut butter and almonds/raisins! Delicious and filling!!

    xo

    Jocelyn

  6. sophia says:

    I’m eating oatmeal right now! Matcha oats, cooked in half milk half water and vanilla. Topped with coconut pb and roasted almonds!

Leave a Reply

