Too much of a good thing

Happy Wednesday everyone!

Can you ever have too much down time?  I definitely can.  I’m on a two week break from school right now and go back on Monday and I am ready for it!

I’d usually classify myself as an introvert because I am such a homebody but this is just too much!  I don’t have a car to go anywhere and everyone I know is working so I’m so bored.  I loved the first week because Andy had some days off and so did my sister and I was busy most nights with friends.  I planned to study all this week but with no classes to keep me in “school mode” and no upcoming tests, I just can’t seem to bring myself to study for more than a couple hours!  I just can’t wait till the weekend when my days will be spent with other people.  I’ve definitely had enough “me time”.

My day today was spent lazing around in the morning, and then I walked to the store to get some groceries.  The walk was definitely refreshing and helped with the cabin fever.  The rest of the day was basically cooking chili and tidying up while I half watched TV.  I feel like such a bum but I guess I should take advantage of this time off because soon the madness will start again!!

This was breakfast:

Oats cooked with chia seeds and cinnamon.  I topped it off with some almond milk, PB, and a drizzle of maple syrup!

Before going to the store I had a cheese string.  They’re so fun!  I know that you already know, because it’s soooo obvious, but it’s shaped like a palm tree 🙂

Lunch was salad with almonds, avocado, hummus and balsamic dressing.  On the side I had sauteed zucchini and red onion.  What can I say, I was craving veggies like mad today so I went with it!

I snacked on 2 Medjool dates, one was with AB and heated in the oven!  So good!!  Stef gave me the idea and I definitely had no regrets with the result!

Dinner was Sweet Potato Lentil Chili from Eat, Drink & Be Vegan. It’s definitely my favorite chili recipe.  I love sweet potatoes in chili!!  On the side I had some salad and cornbread.  I just used a mix for the cornbread and it was just ok.  Homemade is so much better!!

Ok I’m off to hang out with my friend Shawna.  We’ll probably drink some wine and watch a girly movie!  Have a great night everyone!! xo

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Too much of a good thing

  1. i JUST sent you an email about that!! coinkydink! glad you enjoyed :). haha those palm trees, yup! last week at work i fed a kid string cheese and he had to eat it one strand at a time..there was a lot of palm tree action goin on! and yes there is DEF such a thing as too much down time. i wasn’t in school last semester and omg having no structure/commitments is TERRIBLE for extended periods!

  2. Danielle says:

    I’m an introvert too- but there’s a limit! I always say I want school to end but then when it does…I miss it.

    I miss chia seeds! I might have to pick up a bag next time I’m at the store. Except I don’t know about you but those things get ALL up in my teeth

  3. Christine says:

    I’d get bored too after two weeks, there’s only so many house projects to work on. Beautiful lunch salad. I’ve gotta try dates and almond butter still and the chili looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

