Dinner and a Movie

Wow, today flew by!  I can’t believe it’s bed time.  It was such a great day/evening, it was fun and productive.  I did go to the gym and cleaned up a little bit.  I also did some much needed studying!  My motivation is back and I’m happy to be a student! Talking this way keeps me motivated too!

Here’s the eats for today:

For lunch I had a salad with bean sprouts, avocado, and hummus.

I finished my lunch off with a couple of dates and AB.

Hmmm I don't think there's a way to make dates look pretty...

While I studied I sipped some Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride Tea.  This tea is soooo good!  They don’t sell it in Canada and I found this box when I took a trip to the US of A.  It was the last one!  I’ve been making this box last quite a while.  I’m contemplating ordering more online.  Yes, it’s that good!

I didn't actually use this teapot but it looks cute right?

A little while later I snacked on some French Vanilla Yogurt topped off with some ground flax.

Dinner was a spring salad with balsamic dressing, sautéed green beans with garlic, and a stuffed acorn squash.  It was so good!  I didn’t use a recipe for the squash but tomorrow I’ll post how I made it.  It’s too late for me right now!

I finished dinner of with some nice chocolate hearts!

It was the perfect dessert because after we finished, me and Andy went to go see Valentines Day at the movies!  I loved it and so did Andy.  It was such a feel good movie and there’s so many celebrities in it.  Actually, one of my favorite parts of going to the movies is watching the previews.  I love seeing what movies are coming out, it gets me so excited!  There was a Sex and the City 2 preview and also the preview for the new Alice and Wonderland with Johnny Depp.  I can’t wait for both movies!  Alice in Wonderland comes out in the next couple of weeks!

Ok, it’s time for me to get myself into bed.  Goodnight xoxo

One more thing:  I’m looking into getting a new camera so I need some suggestions please!!

Question:  What type of camera do you use?  Do you recommend a certain camera?

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dinner and a Movie

  1. i want to get a new camera too but sadly have no $ lol. so glad you had a great day! omg dates and nut butter = heaven. try nuking them briefly in the microwave, you won’t regret it!

  2. Karla says:

    I’m dying to see Valentine’s Day!! It looks so cute!!

    I have a Canon Rebel Xsi. I really like it but it is expensive. For a point and shoot, I have friends who have the Canon Elph and it takes great pictures!
    I really want a new point and shoot! Mine is super old and crappy!

    • todayslady says:

      It was a super cute movie, and tons of celebrities in it! I’m going to go look up both those cameras right now. My camera is so sensitive and mostly seems to give blurry pics. I’m not too sure about what I’m going to spend but I figure that a camera is an investment. This way of thinking gives me a little justification for spending more than I should 😉

  3. Beautiful salad and dates with almond butter? I so need to try that!

    Currently I have a Canon PowerShot SD1100 and like the small size and super long battery life compared to past cameras. Not as fancy as a digital SLR, but easy to carry everywhere and use.

Leave a Reply

