Dinner for One

Tonight Andy has band practice so I’m all alone for dinner.  I chose to have cereal.  Is it wrong to want cereal for dinner? If it is, then I don’t want to be right!  I had a new cereal that I wanted to try and haven’t been able to lately because all I usually want for breakfast is oatmeal.  Tonight I cracked open my box of Crunchy Maple Sunrise cereal and enjoyed it with some Almond Breeze and of course some banana.  It was so fun!  Most of the time I make a proper dinner for me and Andy so tonight I decided to have one of my “single girl” dinners.  When I say single, I mean not living with Andy.  These dinners consist of cereal, oatmeal, various types of salads….. the list goes on.  “Single girl” dinners are basically meals that I would have that a guy would not consider dinner.  Guaranteed I’ll probably be hungry in a couple of hours but I don’t care, I love cereal for dinner!

Yummy Maple!

Tomorrow me and my sister Michelle are getting together to go get wedding invitations and also to go to a couple of different places to get ideas for centerpieces for the wedding.  It’ll be such a relief to get the centerpieces decided on!  Right now I have a couple of different ideas for what I want and until I decide on something I’ll probably keep on thinking of different ideas.  I just want the decision made so that I don’t have to think about or worry about it anymore.  I’ll post on here when we’ve gone and seen some different options, until then all I have are a bunch of options floating around in my head!

Hmmmmmm I think that I’ll probably spend the next little while doing some homework until Today’s Man gets home.  After that we’ll either go watch his friends band play in West Vancouver or watch some Olympics….. depends on how tired he is.  Ok chemistry, here I come 🙂

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dinner for One

  1. hey! thank you so much for the lovely comment you posted on my blog about normal eating, i had never seen that list before and it was spot on! that’s EXACTLY what i am aspiring to, and i think every day i get closer to that! so awesome that you have a healthy relationship with food now, it’s always so nice to hear about/from people who have reached “the other side” you know? i’m excited to read more of your blog! btw your cereal dinner tonight is such a great example of normal eating…i remember before all my ED stuff i would occasionally do that on busy nights or when it was just me eating alone, and it was so much fun!

  2. todayslady says:

    I’m so happy that you like the list! I hadn’t read it in a while and I realize that even now it’s helpful, it confirms everything I’ve worked for. It’s awesome you’re taking it day by day and you’re right that everyday you will get closer to your goal and one day you’ll realize just how far you’ve come! So great that you can blog about it and use your old posts to see the progress you’re making! I think that what you’re doing is the best way to go and I’m looking forward to see you move along!!!

  3. Jenna says:

    hey!
    i just came across your blog and i can’t wait to read and follow it!
    i would love it if you could check out mine and follow as well 🙂
    jenna

Leave a Reply

