Spinach and Cheese Cannelloni with Roasted Tomato Sauce

We had Andy’s parents over for dinner and I made this recipe for stuffed cannelloni.  It was to die for!  This recipe came from the hosts of the T.V. show Eat, Shrink and Be Merry. I love the Food Network and saw these lovely ladies make this and had to try it.  The roasted tomato sauce was sooooo good!  I’ve never made a sauce with roasted veggies, mainly because of the whole process of chopping, roasting, then pureeing.  Simply said, it was delicious!  Definitely worth it.  Also, I had never used fennel before and loved the flavor.  Everyone else thought it was really good too!

Here’s the link for the recipe:

http://www.foodnetwork.ca/recipes/Main/Cheese/recipe.html?dishID=10392

I uuuurrrrge you to try this recipe.  Its so great with caesar salad and maybe even some garlic bread……..

On another topic, the Olympics have started!!!  I can’t believe they’re finally here.  I live in Vancouver and this has been a long time coming.  It was so strange watching the opening ceremonies and the torch relay, the excitement is all around the city!  There were so many people in the streets last night and the city has been crazy busy for the past little while.

Tonight Andy and I are heading downtown Vancouver to meet a friend for dinner.  I’m looking forward to seeing what the feeling in the city will be like tonight.  The city is probably buzzing and most likely will be very busy.  I feel really lucky to be able to experience the Olympics in my own city.  GO CANADA!!!

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Main Course, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

