Pumpkin Butter Attempt #2

Success!!!! I made pumpkin butter with no mishaps!!!!

This past weekend I rushed out to the grocery store to get some more canned pumpkin to try again at making pumpkin butter.  After my pumpkin butter disaster last week, I was craving pumpkin!  This was so easy to make and the result was awesome.  I love it on oatmeal or straight off the spoon! Like this

mmmmmmmmmm

I had such a busy week studying for final exams and I finished my last one today!!!! Hurray for Christmas vacation!  I thought that my Christmas vacation days were gone but a great perk for going back to school is the weekends and holidays are always off!  Although I’ve been so busy studying that I haven’t even done any christmas shopping.  I have to do it all this weekend and next week.  I’m not too stressed because I don’t have to buy for many people.  My family has decided that from now on we’ll draw names out of a hat and just buy that person a gift.  It cuts back on money and stressful holiday shopping 🙂 I love it!!! Andy’s family is doing the same too!  I only have to buy for 2 people, and Andy!

Ok back to pumpkin butter.  Here’s the recipe.  It made a lot because I used a 28 oz. can of pumpkin.  For me the 28 oz can was great, at the rate I’m using it I’ll be done it by next week 🙂  I heart pumpkin butter xoxoxo

28 oz. can of pure pumpkin

1/2 cup brown sugar

cinnamon to taste

Put all of the above in a pot and bring to a boil stirring often.  After it reaches a boil turn it down to medium-low and cook stirring frequently for about 1-1.5 hours.  Its done when it’s thick enough that it holds on to a spoon when you stick it sideways.  That’s it! Easy as pumpkin pie! ( get it? pumpkin….haha)

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Vegan and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

