Friday I’m in love!

Hi Bloggies!

Hope everyone’s having a fun Friday :)

My Friday wasn’t so fun, it was actually a really busy day at work.  I’m so tired that my brain feels like mush!  But work is over now so I can concentrate on more important things like blogging! Just be warned that this post may not be full of very much personality…… I feel like a zombie right now.  A zombie with mush for a brain.

Zombie talk aside, I’d like to thank each and every one of you who commented on my last post.  It means so much to me to have such endless support and I’m so grateful.  Seriously, the blog community is the best!

I’ve been doing great with Intuitive Eating.  I’m in such a good mindset right now that it’s hard not to be doing well.  Every day is a day I learn something new.  I’m learning how to trust and respect my body and what it craves. I feel so free having no limits to the foods that I can choose, I’m so much more relaxed….. it’s pretty amazing.  Right now I’m just concentrating on getting over fear foods.  I feel like I’m eating a bit more than what my body needs but I’m not worrying about it.  I’m sure that I’ll eat the proper portions once my body realizes that it will forever have access to any food whenever it’s hungry.  Right now its just making up for lost time being without all these good foods for awhile :)

Here’s a few things I’ve been enjoying over the past few days:

Cinnamon Pecan Cereal from Costco- Of course I added raisins.  Raisins just seem like a must for a cereal with cinnamon and pecans :) Bananas would have been in there too but we had none :(

Azuki Beans with Kabocha Sqaush- This recipe is fromThe Kind Life.  Here’s a link to the recipe.  I added some cumin and ginger to it because I like things spicy.  It was so good.  If you have never tried Kabocha squash before, get on it!!!!  Its creamy, squashy, and super tasty!  My favorite winter squash without a doubt!

Chocolate-Walnut Brownies- These are amazing!  I made them the other day.  Recipe to come soon :)

Well I’m off to relax and watch a movie with the Hubby.  TGIF!!!

One more thing:

Anyone else know the song by the Cure, Friday I’m in Love?  It’s so good!!!  I love it.  It makes me happy :)

About todayslady

I'm a vegetarian who loves to bake and cook.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday I’m in love!

  1. Kat says:

    What a lovely mess of eats! I know that every time I see a favorite food, I have to re-convince myself that it’s worth leaving…for now, since it won’t be the last time that I see it. :)

  2. I can’t wait to see your brownie recipe! Although I have my favorite go-to brownie recipe (Ina Garten’s “outrageous brownies” are truly outrageous), I love trying new brownie recipes every chance I get.

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend! Have a great Saturday :)

  3. I love that song…it always puts me in a good mood! :-)

    Have a great weekend! Glad to hear that the intuitive eating is going well!

  4. Hayley says:

    First of all, I just want to say how sorry I am that I did not see any of your comments on my blog until just now. I have no idea why they went into my spam folder, but that’s why they weren’t showing up…and I didn’t see them or realize they were in there because I have been so distracted with school. Anyway, I wanted to thank you here to make sure you knew I read them and really appreciated your encouraging words. Thank you so much :)

    I’m so glad to hear that you are having a positive experience with intuitive eating. Don’t worry at all about how much your body needs, just try to trust that it will use whatever you give it. This is a physical journey as well as an emotional one- your body is getting used to having food whenever it is hungry and your mind is getting used to the idea that you are “allowed” to have whatever you want- so it may take some time to find your balance. You will find what works for you! You are doing great.

    And yes, that is a good song, I used to listen to it all the time!

  5. actorsdiet says:

    adzuki beans are SO GOOD and so is kombucha. m cafe (where i know alicia goes too) makes an amazing version of both.

  6. Simply Life says:

    I think I could just eat that cereal and those brownies for every meal! :)

Leave a Reply

